Another week at the Hugh Cubitt Hub

Here we are – the start of another week at the Hugh Cubitt Hub. After all the Bank Holidays and the Royal Wedding etc, it’s nice to get back to a full working week.

Last week I was on Reception and showing some people around the Centre as well as helping get stuff from the Cash N Carry for the Cafe and helping in the Cafe. This week I’m facilitating a booking amongst other things.

It’s strange to say this – but I don’t miss going to the Green Man Community Centre, (Another Peabody Community Centre), in East Finchley near where I live, that much! – my days at the Hugh Cubitt are more varied and there’s more to do.

That’s not to say I don’t miss the banter with people like Patrick, Josie, Lynn, Jessica and Rob but I don’t miss the building at all, even though sometimes it can be hard to get on a Computer at the Hugh Cubitt Centre but when that happens I find something to do that doesn’t involve using one.

Well back to the grind stone I guess! – look out for the next installment of “A Day in the Life of a Peabody Volunteer

About nguest

I am 48 yrs old and have been living in Finchley for over twenty years, I moved up from Exeter, Devon in 1992 but was originally born in Japan in 1968 and moved to Exeter in 1972. I am dual Nationality British/USA with passports for both. I work for Peabody as a Hub Administrator at the Hugh Cubitt Community Centre near Kings Cross.
This entry was posted in A Day in the Life of a Peabody Volunteer. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

